6 Jul

Yup… That’s how it all started! I love you too, beloved!

Reaching for Nonsense

Exactly ten years ago, I was sitting on the porch of the main house at Ferry Beach, watching as my companions for the week checked in for our week-long youth advisor training.  I watched a woman pull up in her car, get out, and grab a guitar out of the trunk.  “Wow,” I thought.  “She looks like she might be someone like me.”*

*This is a heavily paraphrased way of saying that my gay-dar starting clanging the instant I saw her.

I noticed her that day, but I really noticed her for the first time the next morning, when she pulled out her guitar and starting playing.  She sang her song “Brand New Day,” which continues to be one of my favorites.

Throughout the week, I just kept noticing her.  (If you haven’t already caught on, this is The Story of How I Met Weez.)  I noticed that she…

View original post 384 more words

One Response to “”

  1. KnitPickyinPA - Ravelry July 7, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    A very sweet love story! You both are so lucky to have each other in life’s journey!! Happy Anniversary to you both! ❤

Leave a Reply

