3 May

I started a post last night but fell asleep before I could finish. I’ll try to post tonight. I’m off to rent a car to get to work!

Reaching for Nonsense

My poor wife has had a rough day.  I think she’s probably going to post about it tonight, but let me just say that it involved having her car towed in a town she knows nothing about.  Tomorrow she will be renting a car in order to get to her third day on the new job.  There is a certain AAA tow-truck driver who earned major karma points tonight, for which I am grateful.  She will manage it all with grace and humor, because that is who she is.  Thank goodness she’ll be back living with my parents as of this coming Saturday.  She is not a person who should have to live in a hotel by herself with no dog.

While all this was going on, I was enjoying myself at our local Date Night hangout.  I decided to go ahead and do date night without her.  I had a…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

