Missing Family and Homestead!

12 Apr

20120412-192059.jpg
That’s our buddy Steve working on siding our house a few years ago being supervised by Zelda our eldest dog. (she’s 10 now… Where do the years go!). Z-dog absolutely adores “Uncle Steve”. As his daughter puts it “my dad is Zelda’s sweetheart”.

During my nightly phone call with my wife last night, Elizabeth mentioned that while she and Steve were working on the chicken coop yesterday Zelda was practically glued to him. Sometimes I think she’d leave us for him!

20120412-193447.jpg

That’s our sweet, sweet boy Tanner. My layoff from work last year hurt him the most I think. He was a so called 3 time loser when we adopted him from the Humane Society. A few weeks of training and he took to being a PT dog like a duck to water. Actually Mr Pretty Paws hates getting wet. So think of a similar analogy but without water!

20120412-205647.jpg

Our beautiful Maeve kitty. She loves to race me to the bathroom from wherever she is in the house just to sit with almost doglike adoration at my feet. Yeah, I know… weird.

20120412-210251.jpg

Miss Top Cat, Nisha. The only one in the house who doesn’t acknowledge me as Top Dog. It wasn’t til Elizabeth came along that I understood our difficulties at the beginning of our relationship. As one who has a dog soul I had no idea cats didn’t think the same way.

20120412-212055.jpg

My beautiful, beloved wife Elizabeth. Our individual talents and understanding of life complement each other astoundingly. The way we found each other is nothing short of a miracle of universal proportions. Because there is no way we would have found one another any other way than the improbable way We did. I swear to you it was FATE plain and simple.

20120412-213956.jpg

I’m a bit bummed I’m missing the rapid growth of our chicks to chickens. From what I understand this is the time they grow and change the most. In all probability I won’t recognize them next weekend they’ll have changed that much.

We all do what we have to at this time to make us stronger as a family. But don’t doubt for a moment our love and commitment to each other or our goals and ideals here at CoyoteCrow Farm.

3 Responses to “Missing Family and Homestead!”

  1. Elizabeth April 13, 2012 at 6:56 am #

    You are the sweetest thing…

  2. Kate April 13, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    Great pics. The chicks are really growing. Call me if you need anything. KA

    • weezmccarty April 15, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      I’m depending on Elizabeth’s pictures of the chicks to keep track of them while I’m away. Frankie and I will be home next weekend. Maybe we can hang out a little. I’ll call.

Leave a Reply

