Quick time

10 Apr

Just a quick note tonight because as the title suggests everything seems to be going at supersonic speed. The hardest part of every day is getting to bed on time and getting up before the sun even arises.

So far (crossing fingers and toes) the commute has not been difficult… considering tough traffic at home means 15 cars are backed up for the turn left onto West street!

Frankie seems to be adjusting though I can tell he misses my wife, home, our other dogs and the cats. Especially the cats as there’s not any one here for him to really harass. He made a few friends on one of our walks tonight.

I miss Elizabeth and home as well… But I REALLY miss the fenced in backyard. Between the 3 walks daily with Frankie, working 40 hours and using the stairs at work, I’m gonna be in great shape once my assignment is over. Silver linings!

I like the Rehab team a lot as new folks are hired and coming on board. It doesn’t hurt that most of them are real dog lovers. My supervisor is trying to find out what we need to do to get Frankie to work. Good stuff.

My wife is keeping me updated on the chicks on her blog

Yup, it’s that time again to work on getting some sleep… tough for a night owl like myself.

20120410-224626.jpg

Leave a Reply

