The Adventure Begins…

8 Apr

20120408-195537.jpg

I just went for a walk with Frankie. He felt the need to mark out his new digs… I gotta say he’s really loving all the fire hydrant out here. We don’t have any in our back yard. I know he really needs a haircut.

20120408-200158.jpg

A very pretty sunset tonight but I already miss the hills of home. We arrived mid-afternoon and have made a cozy place for ourselves here in my in-laws finished basement.

Thanks Marja for making the bed while I unpacked and put everything away. My wife will tell you it’s the first thing I do no matter where or how long I’m gonna stay. It makes me feel settled. It’s nice to be with family.

20120408-201116.jpg

Speaking of settled the 6 I mean 8 chicks arrived safe and sound yesterday afternoon. And my wife Elizabeth says I’m not to be unsupervised around animals… Huh! Her explanation was since our coop will be big enough for 8 why not? Check out Elizabeth’s blog for pictures of the newest additions to CoyoteCrow Farm.

Because there are additional chicks I get to name one more. Captain Janeway has made herself known. She’s the second one to the left. (of course it’s another Star Trek name). The rest aren’t named ’cause they haven’t found their personalities yet.

Janeway is already herding and watching out for the other’s, meeting all the predator’s of the house first, hopping up on the feeder’s to survey her domain and generally taking charge. I feel so proud (sniff-sniff) of my girl!

20120408-210000.jpg

Morning will come quicker than usual for me so it’s time to get ready for bed. Tomorrow my new adventure truly begins. The alarm is set and the GPS has the directions programmed in. G’night everyone. Good Dreams and Good Fortune for all.

2 Responses to “The Adventure Begins…”

  1. Pam M April 8, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Good Luck Weez! You are gonna rock this! I know you will, but have fun šŸ™‚

  2. Elizabeth April 9, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    They’re going to adore you, I guarantee it. Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

