How families get put together and chicken coop update!

4 Apr
There are like a zillion different moments in each of our lives.  Most just move through those moments without much thought.  And some over think those moments into infinity.  I’m kind of between both of those extremes.  I look or feel for when it just feels right.
My wife and I are both singers and we heard each other sing before we actually knew each other.  It absolutely set the stage.

When it's right.

This crazy random picture of 10 years ago is a foreshadowing of Elizabeth’s and my life together in 2012.  She is to the far left with my hand protectively over her even though we are dancing separately yards apart.  It was one of those moments.  And in some miraculous way it led to this…

A wedding bringing 2 very different families together.

That was basically her entire family and only a very small part of mine.  The whole “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” sort of scenario only Irish and Finnish.  And in spite of the cultural family differences we are respectful and loving with each other.

Blending families together is all good.

Even unto In-Laws to In-Laws.

My sister, her sister-in-law and my mother-in-law.

And it gets even more convoluted than that.

My sister, grandmother-in-law and my sister's sister-in-law.

Yup, it’s all good.  This is how family has been defined for a thousand or more generations.  As my sister puts it, “Weez, I’m not gonna make my kids and their spouses choose between their families.  We will make sure we are all one family.”
Trish, I absolutely agree that’s how it’s supposed to be.  That’s why when I get the eye rolls and funky comments about spending the next few months with my In-Laws while I’m out that way on a travel assignment, I laugh and say don’t you get it, it’s gonna be fine, I’ll  be with family!
OK, I know there are some of my followers who are anxious to know how the Deluxe Chicken Coop building is going.  So here you go… some pictures of today’s happenings.  Let me just say it was quite a bit of work to get the stain off my hands after the work I personally put in today.  After all, I’m starting a new job on Monday and I don’t want to show up with Mahogany stained hands.

The frame for the chicken coop is up on blocks.

Next stage

The next stage... roofing. Look to the far right to see it.

One Response to “How families get put together and chicken coop update!”

  1. We like your work!!

    All the best from Croatia,

    Z.S.

Leave a Reply

